Arun Srivastava elected new ICCC chief

0-iccc1-pic1-arun-srivastavaBy A Staff Reporter

Arun Srivastava was elected the 28th president of the Indo-Canada Chamber of Commerce (ICCC) at the chamber’s annual general meeting recently.

Speaking about his priorities, the new president emphasized that while the new board he heads will ensure continuity, it will work on two critical fronts — sponsorship and membership.

Srivastava assured members that the board will continue to adhere to the principles of accountability as its guiding norm, while pledging taking the chamber to new heights.

The new president added that the chamber will strengthen all the councils and make them robust in terms of their structure so that they can attract new members and cater to their needs.

Three directors were also elected to the new board. They include one nominated director from the outgoing board — Devika Penekelapati, who has been elected for a two-year term. The other two new directors elected for two-year terms are Sanjay Brahmbhatt, and Nareshkumar Chavda.

0-iccc1-pic2-img_9920Apart from Srivastava, other board members who were already elected last year and are currently in the middle of their two-year term include Pathik Baxi, Kanwar Dhanjal, Ajay Tandon, Abu Becker and Pappur Shankar.

Srivastava is a businessman at the cutting edge of technology. Among the various hats he wears, he is CEO & President of Paystation Inc, a Canada-wide payment technology company.

Paystation is primarily a provider of payment solutions to Canadian banks and businesses. The company also provides high security solutions for destruction of sensitive data, mainly to the Government of Canada.

Srivastava worked in various executive roles before he became the owner of Paystation and subsequently has expanded the business globally. He is also the founder of Inescalate Corp, provider of cloud-based Google for work solutions to the SME market.

Srivastava is a staunch supporter and donor of Trillium Health Partners and other charities, and has actively contributed to several boards and community organizations. He is the recipient of several awards.

For further details visit

Share this post:

Related Posts

Leave a Comment